News and Blog Viewer

Celebrating Award Recipients

By Chris Amidon, NCSN, RN, BSN posted 11-07-2018 10:22


2017-2018 Award Recipients

Julie Collings

2017-2018 Indiana School Nurse of the Year: Julie Collings of Floyd County-New Albany Schools 

Julie Collings with parents and husband

Julie Collings with her parents and husband.

Teresa Stengel and Andrea Tanner

2017-2018 Indiana School Nurse Administrator of the Year: Teresa Stengel of Greater Clark County Schools.
Teresa was unable to be present at the award celebration because her daughter went into labor earlier in the day.  IASN’s Andrea Tanner presented Teresa with her award at a school board meeting in December.

Teresa Stengel and family

Teresa Stengel with her family including the new baby!

Lisa Robertson of the Indiana Immunization Coalition

2017-2018 K. A. Coffman Award Recipient: Lisa Robertson of the Indiana Immunization Coalition.
Lisa was recognized for relentless advocacy on vaccine-related issues and for working closely with school nurses to improve Indiana’s immunization rates.  Lisa is pictured in the center of this photo.