NASN Leaders

The NASN Board of Directors is composed of four elected officers and 50 members or NASN Directors representing each one of NASN's affiliate school nurse organizations where NASN has affiliates in 48 states, the District of Columbia and the Overseas School Health Nurses Association.

In addition to the Board of Directors, NASN has an Executive Committee composed of the four elected officers, two NASN Directors elected by and from the NASN Board of Directors, and two NASN Directors appointed by the president.

The Board of Directors meets in January each year and holds an Annual Meeting each summer. Between board meetings, the Executive Committee meets on a monthly basis.

Quick Links

Executive Committee

Patricia Barker, Alaska

Executive Committee Member, Appointed

Patty Barker, BSN, RN, NCSN

Joan Hlinomaz

Executive Committee Member, Elected

Joan Hlinomaz, MS, BSN, RN, NCSN

JoDe Kinnaman

Executive Committee Member, Elected

JoDe Kinnaman, M.S., BA, RN, NCSN

Julia Lechtenberg

Executive Committee Member, Appointed

Julia Lechtenberg, MSN, NCSN, RN